life....

By lifeandstuff

love... and stuff.

Give a little bit
Give a little bit of your love to me
Give a little bit
I'll give a little bit of my love to you
There's so much that we need to share
Send a smile and show you care

I'll give a little bit
I'll give a little bit of my love to you


So give a little bit
Give a little bit of your time to me
See the man with the lonely eyes
Take his hand, you'll be surprised

Give a little bit
Give a little bit of your love to me
I'll give a little bit of my love for you
Now's the time that we need to share
So find yourself, we're on our way back home

Going home
Don't you need to feel at home?
Oh yeah, we gotta sing

Hey! :D am in that kinda mood again. Spreading the luuuuuuuuv. So give a little bit... give a little bit of your love to me?

ok... so Valentines coming up. Nonsense. I remember last year, and the year before and the year before..a lone card sitting on my mantlepiece. Mine, to hubby. I remember thinking, isnt this bollocks? We have been together soooo long, and what? We have been programmed to believe that we need a day to tell each other that we love each other? We do that every day, so why should the 14th of February be different? Why, should we suddenly feel the need to buy red roses and wine and little awful red devils? And why does it feel such a pressure to do that?

So... this year... hubby, partner, fiance, whatever, do nothing. Just continue, or start to tell the people that you love, often, that you do. Why wait until the 14th of February? silly. Why don't we just tell folk how we feel every day? Life would be so much easier.

Photo. My mantlepiece. Loooove. Its not just for valentines day, its for life! :)

day, all good, met fabby people as always, and surrounded by happy smiley people.

Wee one so lovely, cough going away and almost again now the lovely wee person formerly known as my child. :)

that is about it for me. Go on.... tell someone you love that you love them, even if you have never said it before. :) he he he


Hope you have had a nice day. :D




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.