Club 107

By club107

Nothing is going to get me down today

Given we were seven radiators down overnight, I had to get up and ensure there was some heat, so this involved getting the fire going, unfortunately this involved heading out to the garage, but no that was not going to get me down.

Neither was any of the following:

- being unable to give daughter her birthday present in our bedroom, a bicycle would have left oily chain marks all over the shop.
- having to take the car back AGAIN for another session of yes that should be it fixed now, erm no it is not (I have been kind so far but that guy is going to get such a lambasting the next time I get a survey, remember it is not going to get you down!)
- walking back through increasing rain feeling my feet getting wetter and wetter.
- the non-appearance of the boiler repair man, well he finally showed up and confirmed my theory
- the lack of a callback from Corporate Car Repair Boy, ('I tried calling and left a message, maybe I made a mistake with the number I'm not sure') a lambasting I tell you!! No Mungo.
- constantly taking the wrong choice of route on the way home, easily adding 15 mins to my journey.
- having to hang out with the collection of men who were desperately trying to find a gift at 6pm, you know the ones who had forgotten, or were getting a gift for a secret lover/neighbour/colleague/whoever, and there was I, for once unable to organise my time to purchase a card and a gift before the day, LAMBASTO!!

9 years ago as our eldest was about to be born, I recall going into the theatre putting the hair mask on my head, much to the amusement of those present.
'Erm, they are supposed to go on your feet.' said one fellow in the hospital.

'Just testing,' I replied 'I've been sent in by the hospital administrators to keep you guys on your toes, you're doing fine!'

So Happy Birthday my beautiful daughter, Madame chose her first name, I chose the second, it was kind of appropriate on a day like today. Jenny

No it is actually Valentine, I was joking

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.