Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

"We've Got Snow"

We woke-up to the most beautiful sight . . . much more beautiful than this photo reveals. The phone rang early and our daughter's voice spoke from the other side, "Mom, we've got snow!" She lives right up against those foothills and she wanted to know what it looked like from here.

I told her that the view from the back of the house (looking toward her location) was beautiful and that the view from the front window (where the dogs were sitting in yesterday's blip) revealed a solid snow covered Mt. Baldy. She was very interested because tomorrow, which is a school holiday, she is going skiing.

I've spent the majority of the day doing school email communication--getting each of my three classes of students entered into a mailing list for the specific class they are in. Whoever said computers would save us time was fibbing! I am about to get this task accomplished.

I'm still battling horrific headaches. The head-cold is chugging along--sinuses are full to the brim! Thanks everyone for the well wishes. "Well" is where I want to be. Thanks for commenting and keeping me in the loop when I have been nonexistent here.

Mr. Fun wants me to come sit with him on the sofa and watch a DVD. So I'm about to disconnect from this computer, take a headache pill, get my pillow, and snuggle-in.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun, and Chloe and her friends), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.