Tuscany

By Amalarian

IS THERE A BOTANIST ON BOARD?

First of all, my thoughts are with our New Zealand blipper friends who have, again, been thought a nightmare earthquake, one of whom first got me interested in photographing lichen, if only I could find any.

I saw this stuff yesterday when walking back from the Widow Twankey's bergenias. I went out this morning as nervy as if I was off to photograph the Queen or the Obamas. I am not keen on the macro lens, still, and I was quite sure I would make a mess of it. As it is, I prefer the pic which makes the better picture by shape, a macro, whereas himself prefers one with more information, not macro. You cannot see, with the naked eye, that it looks so frothy.

His choice: Lichen 2.

Here are some succulents I found growing on higher ground and a less damp spot. Succulent

For the record: Very cloudy, the sun has gone away again. + 8 C. Sunrise: 7:07; sunset 5:57. Humidity 58%. Electrican rattling around the house again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.