Tuscany

By Amalarian

DAWN OVER A WALLED CITY

I have lost all confidence. There was an incredible and luminous pink glow over the city of Lucca this morning just before 7 a.m. I knew it wouldn't last, grabbed the camera, propped myself in the window and -- the camera wouldn't work. I fiddled and twiddled and nothing. At last, it worked for one shot, then it wouldn't work again. Himself was very iffy about this picture because he'd seen the amazing glow, too, and this is a very pale version. It really was florescent, a brief arrow of sun hitting the haze hanging over the city. I feel is I may have somehow broken the camera.

So then I took pictures from a cookery book dated 1697. Camera in fine fettle but pictures boring. Himself wandered back in and didn't think much of the book pics. He decided the city shot was all right after all because it showed snow on the hills. Also the masts for cell phones and internet servers.

For the record: + 4 C. There is a mouse in the pantry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.