Not quite Bagpuss

the saggy old cloth cat, but he does a grand impression of him.

I want to be a cat.

Eat
Go out for a mooch.
Come back home.
Eat a bit more
Climb on the sofa.
Sleep.
Wake up, stretch and climb onto Corin's knee for a bit of a fuss.
Go and eat a bit more.
Sleep.

Yeah - that's the life for me.

Not wake up, run around like a headless chicken for 7 hours a day, driving for two hours, avoiding numpty drivers who apparently don't understand the highway code or the law about mobile phones, marking coursework, doing shopping and fighting the lethargy that continues to haunt me.

Oh well, on a positive note, we've booked our summer holiday and tomorrow I get to do a photoshoot with my cousin who is a dancer - she needs a new portfolio and apparently trusts me to do it. So the lights, reflectors, backdrops are all ready to go in the car and the spare camera batteries are charging. Will be good I think because she is wonderfully photogenic, she loves the camera and is very confident, so I think the shoot will be as much of a benefit to me in terms of experimenting with light and backdrop as it will be to her in terms of getting a portfolio done.

I'll pop in and see my popsicles too - compare new car notes and drop off birthday cards. Then it will be home to finish marking coursework ready for the examiners visit on Wednesday.

Thoughts keep returning to all those affected by the events in Japan in the past 24 hours. It's been harrowing enough to watch, particularly some of the footage where it is abundantly apparent that vehicles are being swept away with people in them. Prayers and love to a people who no doubt will suffer and rebuild with the distinguished calm that seems to be so much a part of their culture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.