jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Quickie

Just a quickie today. Ben was looking gorgeous :)

My brother emailed the family this morning to say they'd been for a scan yesterday to check on the twins (expected any day soon) and oh my goodness it wasn't twins, it was TRIPLETS.

I hope my dad realises the date before having a heart attack.



Ruth left this morning at some ungodly hour to catch her train to the airport, Steve got up with her to make sure she was ok. Ben woke up probably 30 seconds after she'd left the house wanting to see Auntie Ruth but was too late :( After a bit of a cuddle he decided that Daddy would be a close second choice and went downstairs with him, leaving me to try and get a bit more sleep. Even so, by the time 7.45 came around and Steve came in to tell me that there was a cup of tea brewing for me, I felt like I'd been slapped awake and was having trouble coming round. It has been a very slow morning and I am truly grateful that we have had no groups to go to this morning as I don't think I would have been able to cope with many April Fools!

Swimming later - looking forward to that. Hope Ben is awake enough for it after his early morning. In other Ben news, which I've just remembered, we found the spaceship. It is a folding triangle, a hard plastic sort of chewable baby toy. Apparently that was the spaceship.

And he's started doing dinosaur impressions - I MUST try and get a picture of that one day. Hands and feet on the floor, straight arms and legs, bottom up in the air, growling and pulling trouserlegs with his teeth! Crazy boy.

Have a happy Friday, everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.