ThisIs_WillCarroll

By willcarroll

The mist is fallen

I hear that the har stayed all day in Edinburgh. Well, I can report that in Glasgow it was positively summer!

Shame I spent it inside at work, but I did get quite a bit done. The car is in the garage until tomorrow morning, hence the travelling by train. Although that made for a long day, it also made for a nice change. You need to change stations in Glasgow on my journey, and the wee hop from Central to Queen St is nice on days like today.

The train, although slow, also gives you time to get some work done. It's not the busiest of lines, so there is usually space to get the laptop onto the train table. Today was no exception (especially as many are off for the first Easter Bank Holiday).

But now all that is behind me, and the weekend ahead. It's too late to make much of it today (I'm not much of a night owl), but there is tomorrow, and Sunday, and Monday!

Good Friday Greeting to you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.