Fisherking

By Fisherking

....more than Chinese food....

It's a lifesaver.

The Boss and I drove back from the North East this afternoon. 100+ miles after two days of running round after elederly parents, doing all those "little" jobs they'd been saving for us, not sleeping well in old, strange beds, taking them out, getting the shopping (I even had to drive to the supermarket for milk for breakfast this morning) and just generally being busy.

We got home to a house that looked like a small war had been fought inside, especially the kitchen....note to self...leave strict instructions for daughter next time,...... to find that we needed shopping our selves..... we needed to go to the cash machine, then there was washing to sort and do, the Boss had to do things in the garden, I had to get my fishing gear sorted for tomorrow's match.

Sooo......................sod cooking..............Chinese tonight......special fried rice and garlic beef and mushrooms,.... followed by CSI and Match of the Day.Then bed. The Boss has to be up at 6.15 to go to work, I have to be up at 6.30 to go fishing...guess who'll get kicked out of bed to make the coffee?


I swear and promise, I will get a good night's sleep this holiday...and a lie in one morning........or I might not be responsible for my actions.


Das vidanya moy padruga.

I back blipped the last two days if anyone's interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.