Fisherking

By Fisherking

....Oh Oh I give you my heart....

For melisa, who blipped the pink and white version of this , this is Dicentra Spectabilis alba, or as it's more commonly known.............Dutchman's breeches!

We have half a dozen of these in the garden, including two different versions of the white form. I don't often blip flowers but we do have some unusual ones in the garden....all down to the Boss, I'm not allowed to do anything in the garden ....except donkey work like digging out the pond, lifting turf and digging holes.

Up early again this morning, fishing by ten to seven, it was bloody freezing in the shade by the pond. Home this afternoon, washed both cars, especially mine which was covered in bird crap. Steak and a salad for dinner then off out to the quiz, first time in three weeks.

We didn't win, because we wiped out on the last round due to a wrong question...."Outside Heathrow airport there is a statue of which American duo?".....we pondered, thought about all the aviation pioneers...... who else could it be but the Wright brothers? The given answer was "Allcock and Brown", the first people to fly across the Atlantic....brilliant.....except they're British!!!!!!!! I hate it when that happens, we lost by two points, if the question had been correctly worded we'd have won by eight points.

Royal wedding tomorrow, TV coverage starts at 6.00 a.m...........I shall be giving it a miss.....................what shall I do instead? Oh I know, I'll go fishing with Charlie and Sam and Shaun and Roy and Gordon and Mark and Tucker and Henry........etc. etc. etc.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.