My life

involves a fair degree of silliness at home. Often I am knackered, often I have too much work to do and I forget what the balance should be.

But then I have my two lovely boys.

"Er, love, what are you doing in there?" I asked, as he had the shed door shut and I could hear something like a knife being sharpened.
The door opened
"I'm sharpening my axe" he said.

Enough said. James suggested I come inside and lock the door!

Jimbo and I had 10 minutes silliness - reminded me of when my Dad used to walk around the house with me stood on his feet. It's not as easy as I used to think it was. Particularly as James seemed determined to upset my balance.

Then Jimbo, with his unfeasibly long arm. "Stop pointing that camera at me mum".

An hour ago, I cried out "I have no blip".

Now I do and it sums us all up perfectly (even if it's over processed and a bit of a cheat with a collage!).

Tomorrow and Monday are free days - the work is done, its packed away. Might manage to get out somewhere...fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.