Fisherking

By Fisherking

...I got a letter.....

today from Sylvia, the wife of my colleaugue Geoff who left us earlier this year in tragic circumstances (see blips of January 10th,11th,12th, 13th, 14th,17th,18th,and 28th).

I wrote to her just after Geoff's funeral to tell her my thoughts and memories and also to let her know how many of you sent kind words, thoughts and prayers.

Her letter today was a belated thankyou to me, a long reminisce about Geoff and a thankyou to all of you . I had to blink furiously to keep back the tears.

So thank you, all of you, this peony "Bowl of Beauty" is for you all.

Tomorrow should be a bit more cheery, I'm taking hebs and her son, James, fishing....well hebs says she's not fishing but I bet she does....I can be very persuasive when I want to be!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.