....a wavin' flag.....

Harsh words have been spoken tonight.

The Boss, in a fit of Royal fervour, has given the bathroom fitters two days off.

They booked the dates for the job, forgetting about the two Bank Holidays....so I maintain they should get on with the bloody job. She thinks they are entitled to the two days off..."like every body else"....well I know not everybody else has the days off.

So as of the present moment we have now been without a shower for two and a half weeks since the old one gave up the ghost.........we have been without a bathroom now for five days....and it is now going to be a minimum of seven days more until we get it back....probably more than that as I can't see them finishing by Friday of next week.

I know I'm very tired and grumpy but I don't give a monkey's....enough is enough!

This is my emergency blip for today....not because I couldn't think of anything else but because I had to get out of the house and spend some quiet time in the garden!

I promise I will try to catch up on everyone's blips over the weekend.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.