Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Sunny Sunday

This has been another day of just quietly marking the slow passage of time. We did enjoy church this morning. Today is Pentecost, which is the birth of the Church, marked in the New Testatment book of Acts.

Later in the day we spent an hour at a lovely 60th anniversary celebration for one of the older couples from church. Then we were back home so Mr. Fun could watch the Grand Prix of Canada.

Once home I pulled my hair back into a ponytail, put my baseball cap on, and my swimsuit so I could sit in the late afternoon sun and catch some rays in the backyard. My goal this week is to get a little tan on my skin because next Sunday afternoon the two of us and Little Tristan leave for family camp on Catalina Island. That will be a week of full sun.

So I captured a photo of Chloe contemplating the pool as this day quietly crept toward the exit. This has been a lovely "get nothing done" weekend!

Good night from sunny Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun, and Chloe, Mitzi, and Max), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.