The talented folks I know

I do know several people who I would consider extremely talented. I have known Olivier for close on 20 years and he is one of the most dedicated artists I have ever met. Were I to start on his career, it would take longer than I actually have. Suffice to say, he is currently preparing the finishing touches of a concerto which he is going to record with 15 guitars and the Orchestre National de Bretagne, recently completed a soundtrack and is just back from performing in Russia.

He performed tonight a second rendition of his Duel show, wherein he plays the music accompanying the Spielberg film. I had convinced several friends to come along. Thankfully he didn't start to do some improvising the soundtrack to Shrek. I think it is safe to say everyone was extremely impressed.

Fantastic evening and a great end to a rollercoaster week.

19°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.