Homespun Charms

By MaryMouse

Unmistakably Frank

Arrived at my daughter's just as she came home from work yesterday. After a cuppa we caught the bus into Derby to have a meal out. We had lots of catching up to do and the time goes so quickly. After a hot day it remained a very warm evening. We stood and watched a bit of the opera showing on a big screen in an open square. It was wonderful to see so many people sitting in their chairs enjoying the evening. What a great idea, well done Derby!
Early start this morning, I left the same time as my daughter leaves for work, 7.20. I had to blip Frank before I left. He is now 15 and starting to slow down a bit. He has a skin condition which makes him rub his face so his magnificent white whiskers are never a full set! He's a happy boy though and very conversational.

What with the heat and a Banoffi pie too far I didn't sleep well so by the time I arrived home I felt very tired. I am having a lazy day confining myself to reading and of course, taking Bracken on her walk. (Mike is out, he's cutting the hedge over at his sister's house.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.