my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Very Cordial Date

Had a massively stressful day in work. I am based in an office with two other lovely children's librarians...but shut that door and we are like characters out of Viz.."The Sweary Librarians" and my god..the profanities that came out of our lipsticked mouths today!

So wasn't feeling very serene for my date tonight - but after the make up and new dress was on - I started to get into the mood.

We had spoken on the phone and got on like a house on fire...which is a massive thing for me as I hate talking on the phone! Anyway, within a few minutes of meeting Mr X I was relaxed and we were chatting away.

He's a proper Manc lad - (which I like) so he took me to a couple of cool hangouts in Manchester's Northern Quarter. A few beers were sunk as we listened to good music in a bar called Cord. Downstairs, they have some pretty good stencils on the wall...which is the blip.

July 6 was National Kissing Day. Let's just say I did my duty for queen and country and marked the day in traditional style :)

So, watch this space. Let's see what happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.