Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Sunday: Bob Kerr's Whoopee Band

K. and I went up to Putney this evening to see 'Bob Kerr's Whoopee Band' with
Goatee Booknerd and his lovely other half.

Words cannot describe the madness that is Bob Kerr and his guest star, Vernon Dudley Bohay-Nowell. It is complete pandemonium and mayhem - if I tell you that the highlight of the evening is Vernon, who must be in his late 70s, dressed in a leopard skin, cracking a whip, whilst warbling 'Temptation', you will get a feeling for the evening.

I was a tad calmer this evening, as I knew what to expect, but the first time I saw them I nearly had to be stretchered out........

This was Bob Kerr performing his country and western number.

Apologies for not catching up with comments yet but I am hoping to do so in the next day or so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.