....Raindrops keep falling....

I don't know if you can make this out, but this is Roy (in the red) trying to retrieve his pole after a fish pulled it into the water....he got it back...but he took some stick about it!

Today the Boss and the Daughter went to the Royal International Air Tattoo, at RAF Fairford. They had good weather and a good time, so good that they stayed until 7p.m. and won't be home until well after 10.

Today the Son and Heir, Young Helen and Charlie went to the British Superbikes at Oulton Park, they had mixed weather but kept mainly dry and are now snug back at home.

Today I went fishing....surprise, surprise.

I caught 2 carp, 3 bream and 4 roach.

I got snapped off by 4 carp.

I didn't win the match...or come second....or even 3rd.

It pissed it down all day!!!! 7 hours!!!!

I got soaked to the skin!!! Every bit of me!!!!

I came home, dried all the gear, stripped off, had a shower and then put everything I had been wearing in the washing machine!

It' s still raining now!....and I'm due to meet D and B in 45 minutes....so I'll get wet again!

That's all I have to say!


.....except that the sausage butty for breakfast was very tasty!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.