Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

I can see clearly now...

When we moved in to this flat the windows had clearly not been cleaned in a long time. The parts that allow them to be opened inwards had been well and truly painted shut and when I emailed a window cleaner, I got no response. I soon forgot about it but occassionally would be niggled by the dirt, especially when trying to take photos.

Over the weekend I mass emailed companies and got a couple of responses. Within an hour of emailing one back there were two guys outside with their clever hose and brush system that allowed them to clean oour top floor windows from the ground. Very impressed. However now it has highlighted that maybe I need to clean the insides too!

In other news:

For those of you who may be interested, I've started a blog about my volunteer work so that I can keep track of it in one place without having to wade back through blips. There's a link on myabout page

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.