Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Men at work

We got a note through the door the other day saying that virgin media would be doing work on our line today and that our internet would be disconnected for up to 4 hours. Knowing that I had an assignment to work on that was entirely web based I got up early and prepared to start work so that I could get as much done as possible before I got disconnected.

Tea drank, cereal eaten, emails checked, I was ready to start...

...and so were the workmen.

I glanced out of the window and there they were. Two guys sitting in a hole in the pavement and two guys working in the magical box of telephone wires.

All was not lost though, I got some tidying done and was able to temporarily turn my mobile in to a portable wi-fi hotspot and open up some news articles to read offline whilst the connection was down.

Early this evening The Parents arrived. They're up in Edinburgh to collect some bees tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.