Fisherking

By Fisherking

Oh I'm shopping, I'm shopping for....

a stange collection as you can see.

Last night I announced that I'd be calling in at work today to mark some books, do some paperwork etc.

Cue a series of."Oh if you're going near town can you just pick up..."
Now, we've lived here for 20 years and I've done the same job for 31 years so they know I have to go right past the town centre,,, they also know that what they asked for meant going from one side of town to the other... but what the hell.... I'm a nice guy..... translates as "It's only Dad, he won't mind"

So several hours later I returned home and viewed the loot
A birthday card for our son, he's 26 tomorrow
A wedding anniversary card for the Boss's Dad who got married 5 years ago at the age of 81!
A prescription for the Boss
An England T-shirt (reduced to £2)
A turkey and ham sub for lunch
A pack of "coffin nails" for me

That's man shopping, know what you want, in, out, bish,bash, bosh, done.

That's enough excitement for one week, back to the mundane tomorrow.
Oh wait, we're all going out tomorrow for the son and heirs B'day.....Guess who'll be paying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.