cracker

By cracker

Legs 11!

Well what a day! Spence and I quickly got dressed this morning and while Kaz went out for a run, him and I went to Shallow Inlet to try and catch the sunrise! We got there just after the sun had risen but the colours were still lovely and the water was glassy. In this shot you can see the reflection of Wilson's Promontory and I also liked the ripples of the sand!

Kaz ended up coming with me today for the big shopping trip. We met my sister, Shell, in Foster and gave Spence to her to mind for the day, then headed off to Melbourne to go and have my blood test. We then went in the city further and spent a couple of hours in Ikea! We got heaps of stuff for the holiday house at Sandy Point which was great! I will spend most of tomorrow with an allen key in hand putting it together!

We came out then I got the results of my blood test and I am four weeks pregnant!! It's been a long road, this being the 11th try, but it is VERY early days yet so I am trying not to get too excited! I have a six week scan in two weeks time to check for a heart beat then we will wait anxiously for the 12 week scan before I can fully stop holding my breath!

When the nurse, Jo, first told me, I think I was in a state of shock, just expecting it to be negative like all the others, so when she said 'Congratulations, you are pregnant' I didn't know what to do! I was so pleased that Kaz had taken the day off work and had come with me so we were there together to hear the news!

I have told family and few people that have been following the journey with me but it is quite surreal!

Thanks so much to everyone for their comments and favourites on yesterday's sunset blip! I even made the spotlight page which is always a thrill!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.