Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Bee Happy

I'm trying. The days are odd at the moment, but filled with me trying desperately to find some way in which to become the person I keep getting told I could be.

Let me explain. Take my Dad. On Sunday evening he said that he knew somewhere there was a job or business that would be lucky to have me. I've been told I can sell piss flavoured ice lollies to eskimo kids, that I have people skills and ability to express myself in both inventive and creative ways.

I'm not blowing my own trumpet. The most I've done with this good press that I receive is to create a database that tracks the stats of my wins over Kirky on FIFA. I bought a signed Al Pacino picture for £30 on ebay and kept it because he's ace as well, not exactly Alan Sugar territory.

In the past I've had so many get rich quick schemes. I once believed buying at Car Boots and selling on Ebay was a winner: I've still got the 1974 FA Cup final programme I bought for twenty quid. I thought maybe the reverse was true and I bought off ebay to sell at car boots. The result? 60 different pin badges in my loft.

I had an idea about creating a website called Taxi's Anywhere, and as yet I still believe that I'm onto a winner with that. All I need is people around me to help. You see I may be an idea's man, someone who can envisage things happening. I just don't make them happen. I'm a thinker, not a doer. I need a doer.

Unless your thing is creating a little excel spreadsheet that essentially says that Kirky only wins one game every two hours. That is something I can always do. Mind you I can show Kirky that next time he is round, and that will be a priceless moment.

Yeah so it's a picture of a bee with some interesting shaped stuff on the left hand side of it. Cracking.

Thanks everyone who has emailed and commented recently. I'm really hoping for a catch up soon. I haven't even replied to a couple of emails as I'm experiencing some 'interesting' personal circumstances that are resulting in a unique lifestyle I've not encountered before.

I've still got big holes in my socks though, so some things never change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.