Kay coped well

with my panicky text message asking if she had a back-up photographer, after I had spent an hour discussing her photography plan for her wedding.

Why did I ask?

Well, I got a letter through when I got back home which had a date for my pre-op appointment - 12th September. All fine. Operation date - 13th September. Not so good when I am doing her wedding on 15th September.

All sorted. Surgery scheduled for mid-October, which is better because I won't have long to stumble through work after the surgery, as half term is the week after.

I continue to be extremely impressed - given that I was only at the hospital on Tuesday, to receive dates by today was staggering. The difference between the two hospitals that I have dealt with is just astounding. Sad that it is such a lottery, but happy that I am on the road to being fixed.


Today is brought to you by the colours Blue, Red and White:

No blue moon tonight. The weather is rubbish.
Red with rage at the 'investigation' and report that has been presented today as a result of the Whitewash that was an internal investigation into the exam results.
I will keep saying it - it's students that are affected, unfairly and there is a storm brewing that is not going to go away.

It's going to make for another interesting year, and a frantic start to the term.

Woohoo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.