A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

My bag floweth over

...so much so, barbecued Dorada has just been served so I shall briefly explain the image:

This is the most avocados I have ever attempted to take back to London - it's made me curious as to what the point is the authorities would not consider them for my personal use only.

I'm hoping / guessing it's more than this.

I am now replete with my delicious last barbecued feast of the summer and can take a few moments to write about our day before returning to my holiday book which I have a couple of hours to finish. It's The Invisible Bridge by Julie Orringer and has been a gripping read, though things have just turned grim for the protagonist and I feel there may be tears before bedtime.

Today has been a varied mix of work work (much more positive call than the other day and oodles of work to be done on my return which I shall take as a positive thing to get my teeth in to and continue to be grateful that I effectively get to take a month away from it all), holiday work (washing, cleaning and packing) and holiday fun (basically beach and pool). Hopefully we are ahead enough of the game to sneak in a bonus beach trip tomorrow but we shall see.

For now I am on the terrace with a glass of rosado and a good book. Happy, happy days.

Lesley x


Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.