Procrastinating

This is Ben, procrastinating before bedtime. We didn't mind too much. He wasn't being a pest and he didn't have to get up in the morning... and it was quite cute watching him playing with his trains :) You can see part of the kitchen set-up in the background!

Bad night last night, can't blame Ben, might blame diet coke! Didn't sleep very much anyway so very tired today. Got dragged out of bed by the builder failing to be able to use a key in the front door. And dragged away from making breakfast because he managed to leave the keys in the house and lock himself out! D'oh.

Managed to get out in the garden to hang nappies out in the morning, Ben came out with me and bounced on his trampoline. Apparently Ede was there too and they were taking turns. (Later on in the day Ben was drumming and talking to Abi and Jacob and Robert and Kathryn and asking what song to sing next. And telling me that he was just talking to Jacob.) (They weren't in the house.) (Imagination has taken flight to the next level I think!)

Once the builder had done the skirting and waterproofing and gone, I went back to bed and Ben flitted between me and the tv before the postman dragged me back out of bed a couple of hours later.

Managed to fix us both some lunch, and then Ben went and fell off the sofa backwards and bashed his head on the wardrobe and floor. *sigh* Quick text to Steve to remind me of concussion symptoms, and Ben fell asleep (shattered, not knocked out) in my arms as I typed.

Laid him in his bed, slightly concerned that he had just downed most of a beaker of juice and was bare bottomed so I made sure he was lying on a towel just in case, and went off to run myself a much-needed bath to relax in and try and feel more human. Ben woke up about 45 minutes later crying and came to find me in a state because he was still only half awake but desperate for a wee, but was too much in a state to be able to sit on the potty! Managed to calm him down from my place in the bath and he managed to sit down and do his wee, and he said he felt much better after that (fancy that lol). He wanted to go back to sleep but didn't want to go back to bed without me so he sat down next to the bath and we chatted for a while. He woke up and cheered up and when he started roaring at me (we'd been talking about lions and birthday cakes) I asked him if his head hurt, and he said it was all better now. And went off to do some drumming and singing :) I checked the towel later and it was bone dry - he's only gone and done it and is dry for naptime now!! What a little star.

Best part of the day up to that point was actually being able to blow-dry my hair for the first time in weeks. Felt SO good. We got dressed in time to go out for tea at Hayley's house, and for the first time all day I felt human. Got home around 9ish I think and in bed, all of us, by 10...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.