Priorities

We have been to see Jenny and Andrew this afternoon to give them their wedding album and photos on DVD.

It was a strange feeling to sit with people and watch them go through the album - Jenny says I am a perfectionist, and I don't like to admit it, but she is right, and I am also a bit of a pessimist (no? really?!) and so I was worried that something might not be right with it.

We met at a lovely pub, The Broughton Inn, near Garstang, and sat outside to have a drink, have a look at the album and to decide what we were eating. I took this shot shortly before we went inside as Jenny and Jimbo were being tormented by a quite persistent and angry wasp. It was a good decision, as ten minutes later when we ordered our food, a lady came in asking for ice to put on a sting from a wasp!!!

I laughed when I saw the two of them - Jenny so eager to look through the photos and Andrew, with his priorities straight, looking at the menu.

It was lovely to see them both again and to catch up with them. Jenny starts a new job tomorrow and I think is nervous about how it is going to shape up. For me, it was nice to end my school holiday in the company of the two people who I started it with. Just what I needed.

Now, a final bit of work that needs doing and then the ironing mountain will be tackled, before labelling all of James' new school uniform with his name!

Big week...watch out for the photo of James in new uniform...you know it's coming tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.