Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Life's Special Moment

Approximately once a day I take a quick look at FaceBook. Why? I'm not even sure because most of the time what's posted is fairly insignificant (I'd make some folks mad if I said most of what's posted is nonsense). Occasionally something quite meaningful appears. I guess that's why I look.

This evening right after eating dinner and while Mr. Fun was cleaning-up the dishes, I took a quick look at FB on my phone. I knew that Cyndi's daughter-in-law was about to give birth . . . had read that several days ago. I actually figured I had missed the news of the birth. And then this photo came across the screen. I've known Cyndi for approximately 20 years. Her four boys were little guys when we met.

We've been grandparents for 23 years and I've never forgotten those first feelings -- that my heart was going to burst with love and joy and, well, you know. Being with my grandchildren has produced some of the best moments of my life. Now days spending time with little Tristan, our only great grandchild, just multiplies the heart feelings.

So I wrote a "comment" on Cyndi's FB and then thought, "I'm going to capture this moment." So now I will always remember or at least be able to come back to my Blip-page to find the date, the moment, that Cyndi & Mark's lives changed immensely. No, I didn't tell Cyndi that I was blipping this, but since the photo was on FB, I think posting it on Blip is probably okay.

For the record, Cyndi's grandson was born a little after 9:00 on the evening of September 20. His name is Noah!

That's the news from my day.
Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.