Juleshki

By Juleshki

HARVEST COMING SOON!

Could not resist being drawn back to this cornfield today. It was a near blip yesterday so decided to give it a second chance.

I am hoping that I am in the vicinity when the this crop is harvested and with camera in hand too. It must be very soon.

I have been known to get extremely curious about old buildings, about who built them and who lived in them. Now I find myself getting curious about this crop. Where will it go once it has been harvested, what product will it become and where will it ultimately end up?

This has come about because I don't remember seeing corn growing in this particular field before now. I am guessing that it will eventually become animal feed, but I could be wrong. It is also something that I have seen much more of in the last few months and not just in Lancashire, so I am assuming that this is becoming an increasingly cost effective way for growers and farmers to feed animal stock and something we will be seeing more of.

If anyone can enlighten me, please feel free!

Hoping that it is as gloriously sunny where you are, as it is right here in Lancashire.



Incidentally, my blip stats inform me that I am 40% less likely to mention holidays than the average Blipfoto journal!

Well, really!



I am so looking forward to my next holiday!



Is that better....?!


: - )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.