Just the Withers......

By JaneW

What a day !!!

Today I was a volunteer with year's 3 and 4 and we went to Shugborough Hall in Staffordshire, the topic this term is WW2 and at the hall they have people all dressed up and they show you about and how the land girls did their bit... Which was LOADS !! All the children dressed as evacuees .. They made identity tags and stuff and I held an empty hand grenade... ohhh I had willed it full and to be mine... Jayne Upton,we could of used it nudge nudge.... xx

The reason I have no blip is they were CRAP .. any ones that were any good had loads of children in and I don't know every single parent .. We did have 120 children today you see ... So here is Buffy and Pepe from this evenings walk in the INCREDIBLE heat !!!

I am in a foul mood as I have had neither chocolate or cake.... and ALSO whilst I am on the rant,some of the people who worked Shugborough were down right rude and ignorant.They need to learn some manners.Without school parties and large groups places like that would have no serious revenue... maybe you ought to chuffing well think about that then.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.