Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Non sign II

A very nice calm day. Had a good row (still encouraged with that) and did more getting the cabin ready for winter, always takes time to remember everything.......Drove home from the island to Seattle tonight. My plan was to capture this artwork that stares you in the eye right at the US/Canada border. Only I didn't think it would be this dark at 7:15PM. But I'm going to post it anyway, -it does have lights on it. And you can still see the sky thru it (which is always different of course) I have to look up the artist's name. I asked the female US border guard what the name of this new artwork was (the whole Peace Arch border crossing has just been remodeled - actually for the Olympics last winter, but just now getting completed!) and she said "Oh I dont know, I hate it! just a bunch of metal!" Well I think it's pretty interesting and fun to look at!
My computer is still giving me a lot of trouble - I had to delete way too much to just upload a few pictures, but I need time to unwind from the drive anyway, and prepare for the next busy days.

here's a link about it The Non Sign II

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.