Five things

By fivethings

The greatest gift

1. I haven't come home, heels in hand and bleary eyed at 4am in a while. I'd forgotten how much fun it can be.

2. When I finally surface I take comfort in box sets in bed.

3. After a bacon sarnie and coffee, I find myself humming that Ken Dodd song 'happiness'. I start to make up my own words, replacing the word happiness with laziness. Sometimes they are one and the same.

4. I go on a recce in the rain. I'm viewing a flat on Monday and I want to see how far a walk it is to the shop (off licence). It's not quite on my favourite street in the city (the one in the photo) but it's just round the corner. I really do love this street. It's the kind of street Freddy Eynsford-Hill would walk down. Often.

5. Home via Wee China, who I decided earlier would have the honour of making my tea tonight. What follows is a red sticky happiness in a bowl. Followed by seconds as I type.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.