Five things

By fivethings

Reassess

1. John's 40th tonight. I take a risk and head home. It's a risk because once I'm in there's a really strong chance that I won't leave again. But no, the plans are made, the texts and calls go back and forth, taxis are ordered, tops are ironed.

2. We meet at cafe Rio. Me, Jess, Kate and Neil, Dawn, George, Gilly, Gary and Phil.

3. Predictably we go to the wrong bowling club. Under normal circumstances, this would be amusing, however the size of my heels add an air of danger as we make our descent. I'm giddy with the joy of not having broken my ankle and preserved some dignity when we finally make it.

4. We leave the dignity at the door though and get cracking. If you are having a party, bowling clubs are the way to go. Throw in Mark Robb as your dj and you have yourself a belter. This is the dance floor before it all went mental. There are 100s of other photos, but I picked this one as it absolutely does not sum up the evening.

5. Back to Vicky and Danny's for cocktails and what I think might have been very pretty little glasses full of something from the Benelyn family of syrupy liquids. Maybe that should have been our time to reassess. Oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.