Five things

By fivethings

Looper

1. I meet Alana for breakfast in Merchant City. It feels a bit like being on holiday being in the city so early with the sun shining.

2. It's good to catch up. After breakfast we take a wander round the shops and I think I may have found the beginnings of an outfit for next week.

3. Having slept so badly last night, I fade slightly back at home, I'm worried I will be a half shut knife for the rest of the day. But the doorbell rings and I start to perk up as mum and zara troop up the stairs.

4. Lots done this afternoon. Though everything I tend to do when we're sewing is new to me, my comfort zone challenge today was due to be the rouleau loops. We change the design slightly which means we no longer need them.

5. As I trim the cumberband, I notice the fabric that's left over would make a wee case for my mobile phone and decide to make it. I finish it off during Downton and - just cause - I add a rouleau loop to fasten it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.