.....the morning raindrops......

...on my window.

This has been my view for most of the day.

Got to bed about 2.00 a.m..............woke at 4.00 a.m. with a terrible back spasm.....kept me awake until 5.00.....alarm went off at 6.45....tried to get up for work.........no chance..........back had seized up during the night and spasms kept coming and coming.

The Boss phoned in for me....then went back to sleep....I was wide awake.........watched some terrible tv....stared out of the window....watched more terrible tv. The Bosss got up around 10, we had coffee, then later some lunch, then watched more terrible tv....then the Boss "nipped out for a while"......I stared out of the window a bit.

Went for a sleep about 4.00 p.m., woke at 6.00 with another racking spasm....dragged myself downstairs, ate some dinner....fortunately no quiz tonight so nothing lost there............. had to make do with Only Connect and University Challenge.

Pain is easing thanks to 2 Ibruprofen every 6 hours and two Paracetemol every 4 hours.....but don't think I'll be fit for work by tomorrow morning.

Weather forcast for tomorrow is lousy so I suspect I will have another day like today!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.