Contemplating Mischief

23months 20days

I thought yesterday was a good day for Katie with nursery. Well, today has knocked yesterday's proverbial socks off. She was more upset when I left, and was a little unsettled for the first part of the morning. However, from there on in, it got so much better. I'd said to the girls there that encouraging her to go puddle jumping would probably encourage her outside. It did. She ran out with no hesitation and went for a big splash. She sat at the table for morning snack, both theirs and what was in her bag. She went out again. She had her lunch at the table and ate it all. She very quickly settled in her cradle chair for a sleep, woke up a very happy girl apparently. At nappychange time, she did a weewee on their potty!!!

In the afternoon, she chatted to her keyworker, telling her about the ladybird her and I found two days ago. She sat and ate every bit of her tea with all the other children. When I arrived, she was outside, clutching Monkey and a teddy from nursery's pile, whilst snuggled on the knee of one of the workers she seems to have taken to well. She gave me massive cuddles and whilst I talked to the girls, she was at the room window pulling faces at one of the other workers across the corridor. As we walked through the grounds, the others from her room were outside and could see her through the fence. 3 children shouted "bye Katie". She stopped, shouted "bye" and waved. She's clearly had a happy day. Which melts me.

I took her out for tea when I picked her up and she charmed everyone in the cafe. She was drawing and chattering about her drawing (Bella and fish, and she "wrote" her full name), then ate a decent amount of tea with me. It was getting dark as we came home, she liked the "stars" from the car headlights. Soon as we got home, she wanted milk, jammies and "mummyliedown" to cuddle her to sleep.

Another proud mummy day today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.