....My lucky number's.....

When I first started out on this journey 458 days ago I did it because my mate hebs (A plumbers wife) prodded , poked and pushed me into it. I had a little Samsung 51070 and I didn't see myself as a photographer ( I still don't) and I couldn't imagine that any one would want to lo0k at my pictures. In fact I didn't think I would be able to take any decent/interesting/sharp images, never mind write anything that any one would want to read to accompany them.

Imagine my shock when I looked tonight and saw the number 50002.......that's more than 100 views per image.........Fifty thousand views....my photographs have been looked at 50000 times!!!!!

How the hell did that happen?

I log on every day and I'm just gobsmacked at what I see.......Hebs images of her art, the sky at night, her family, Big Hill's views of Canada, rubyjones' (boldsan) brilliant images and witty write ups, jkj10 (challenge) and her amazing portraits, Selina's cakes (For the love of cake), Lady La La's biting wit and brilliant black and white shots of everyday life in Nottingham, Laney Scott and Roger, Lisalou( No woman's land) and her images of France, whiskeyglass (On the rocks) and New York, Pontycyclops' wildlife and heavy rock images, wiiaholic (Ticking away the moments) and images of her working day and the absolutely stunning shots from debra (Starting over) including her gorgeous self portraits.......and so many more, too many to mention........and I know I'll never be that good.

But you know what?.........It's addictive.........and it's fun.....and it's given me a new view of things......and I like to think it's brought me some new friends......and maybe, just maybe, one day I'll get that shot that makes everyone go ..."Wow".

Das vidanya moy padruga and Spasiba!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.