michigan man

By outdoorguy

The Little Devil

We had a sleepover with the little man last night. His parents had a Halloween party they went to. His dad was dressed like a 5 year-old..complete with a beanie, and his mother was covered with blood gashes. Not something the little man needed to see.

He slept in until about 9 a.m., and then we decided to take him out to breakfast. Grandma brought him downstairs dressed like this. "I thought you said you were going to put him in a costume?" He looked normal to me. We took him out in the front yard and snapped a few pictures before feeding him.

He ate like a hungry little bear cub. Scrambled eggs, biscuits, sausage, and pancakes. We needed a few groceries...so we took him in costume to the Evil Empire (Walmart). I said to my wife.."I just hope we don't see anybody from our church." She reminded me.."The costume came from the wife of our associate pastor." I decided if we did see somebody...we would blame her.

We dropped him off to his house, and took a drive in the country. Saw 6 sandhill cranes..but too far off. Ended up at a Sam's Club..just in time for their lunchtime samples. My wife warned me.."Please sample responsibly". I did..although I did want seconds on the piggie-in-a-blanket.

Took a nice long walk in the nature preserve. Only 48 degrees out..but still and sunny. Sitting at home now...maybe some popcorn and a movie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.