Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Ahhhhh!

Betsy and Al are acting scared after our Halloween Hunt in the garden.

I just can't manage Trick or Treating, there's something sort of awful about it I think, so a few years ago I devised a torchlight treasure hunt so the children don't feel too much like they are missing out. I'm a Halloween Scrooge I suppose - though I don't really mind people calling on us - I just don't have the stomach for knocking on doors and asking people to give my children sweets. Perhaps if we lived in a village where everyone knew each other it would be different. But if we lived in a village where everyone knew each other I'd kill myself so perhaps we are best as we are.

Went for a run today, the first for about ten days because of half term. My legs were like lead. It was two miles before they even felt like they were working properly. Cleaned out a load of cupboards afterwards. I was temped to blip that as I do love a tidy cupboard so, but Halloween won out in the end.

I am fascinated by the story if the protesters outside St Pauls. There has been another resignation today. The Church so often come in for criticism or are overlooked, that it's such a shame that when they find themselves at the centre of a story they are behaving in what I see as such an uncharacteristic way. Evoking Health and Safety regulations, injunctions and having the protesters moved on which could easily end in violence. What a shame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.