Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Purple haze (ish)

Beware.... that's what the sky seemed to say, grey and colourless changed to fast rolling clouds that made the temp drop and rise as they came and went. Amazing colours bled and ran into one another as I sat cold and mesmerised.
The robins were battling it out in opposing tree's, undoubtedly bloodthirsty as their rapier sharp songs stabbed at my heart..... sometimes it's all too much!

I am glad that at some point mundane life must intrude in my whimsies, I could lose a lifetime watching the world turn, drinking in all that is on offer, feasting until my flesh would burst.

I hope you understand this, that you think me sane and not mad, that I have such joy and passion in my existence.

With the cold on my face, songs in my ears and wonders in my eyes, I turned..... went to work and lived a normal life, knowing that such magic exists.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.