Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Enchanted

Ssshhhhh!

Stand in stillness and silence, let the droplets form in your eyebrows, make a bejewelled statue of you in the heavy mist. Take away the noise. Soften the world. Make colour disappear. Cast a spell....open your eyes...an enchanted world.

With a warm scarf wrapped tightly around my neck and some good gloves keeping my fingers warm, I wandered across the common for a while. Collecting wet leaves on my shoes and dew drops on my clothes......smiling. I would love to go for a big walk today...pub lunch...chat with friends....that sort of thing, instead work dominates!

My beeeeeaauutiful Lady has been working nights so we get to see each other tonight, she will be all messed up time wise and I will be exhausted...but at least we will be together!

We will have to get our diaries together soon as nights out and work will start to make havoc of our lives....this weekend I think over a nice glass or two in the pub!

Have a lovely day everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.