Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Concentrate.....focus.....

Thinking about the future....

pensions, working till you die, what has been before and what will be after!

It is possible to be very worried about things at the moment, but what good does it do? Make plans, scheme, lay footings for the future, nearly three years ago a driver didn't pay attention and I escaped with a broken hand and a messed up knee, that will always be with me. I could have been killed, without my helmet I would have been a vegetable now anyway, one second, that's all it took.

Today, after three hard years of training and pain, I'm fighting fit again (knee aches, but hey, what you gonna do?) and ready for more adventures.

What the future holds is a mystery, lay your plans, that is only sensible, but live now. Hold on tight to it, love your family and friends...now, not later.

My lovely ol' Dad died very suddenly and I feel his loss in my life, one day maybe I will be missed, but right now I am here and my force of life will be brought to bare on all this world has to offer......good and bad.

This shop window reflected Kings college back to me, in front, intangible stars, just like the future and the past blurred and slightly out of focus. I think you get my drift... a bit on the heavy side today..... maybe I should tell a joke (snigger)!

I hummed Jingle Bells today........(thats not a joke) I might be getting excited...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.