....When Santa got stuck....

Up at Dad's for my aunt's funeral tomorrow.

3 hour drive in the dark with very strong winds. It's bloody freezing here and trying to snow. God knows what it will be like for the funeral tomorrow, bloody cold and wet probably.

Sevice is at 9.30 so that means getting up around 7.00 as it takes Dad an age to get ready, then to the grave side and then a local hotel.

The Daughter came with me, we're going to try and get away reasonably early tomorrow afternoon to avoid a drive home in the dark. First though I have to try and book us in to a local restraunt for Sunday.....8 adults and one baby.

We're coming back Sunday, up early again so we can call at the Boss' Dad and spend a couple of hours, then over here for about 1.30 for lunch,swap Christmas presents etc and then we all have to head back home to be back at work on Monday!

Next week I'm out Monday night....Christmas Quiz night with pie and pea supper..........Tuesday night a curry with D & V and B & S.......finish work at 12.30 Wednesday then Staff Christmas Party that evening....and before all that we have a surprise event on Saturday night.......now that's what I call the Rock and Roll lifestyle....4 parties in 5 days!!!!!!!!!

I'll be glad when Thursday rolls round so I can have a rest!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.