Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

The Final Moment

Today was the final exam for my Tuesday students.

The Thursday students (who had already taken their final) had the option to come re-take the quiz if they had not captured the score that they desired. About six of the Thursday students joined us and one of them improved his score on the quiz. Most of them do not know how to discipline themselves to focus so they can study. They have too many distractions.

The semester always seems so long, until we arrive at this moment and then it seems to have all happened in the blink of an eye. I always wonder if I've taught them enough and then I have to remind myself that I've taught them everything that can be covered in the course of 16 weeks.

I've spent the afternoon totaling semester scores and tomorrow I'm planning to submit the grades for each class.

Capturing the last glimpse of the sun about 4:30 this afternoon seemed apropos for this final day with students.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. Tomorrow is Mr. Fun's birthday. Oh boy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.