Beachlands Nickaz

By Beachlander

Bounty from a Bargain

I went to the Why Knot shop just before Christmas. Why Knot is a produce shop who have clearance stock. A great place to get ice cream, milk, frozen goods, flour...actually most food products. Many things are at, or near their best before date, but who pays attention to a best before date on chocolate!?!

Anyway, last time I went, I needed to get some cream cheese. Did they have a bargain for me! 2 litre container of the stuff for less than the cost of a small pottle of it. BARGAIN!

Only issue is that the date on it is in a couple of days. What to do? Never one to want to waste anything, I made a batch of lemon curd from the yolks left from Xmas day's pav. I googled a recipe which used lemon curd and cream cheese, and this picture was the result!

I've never made a baked cheesecake before, so a first. I also didn't have the doings for the base they recommended in the recipe, so used strawberry oreo biscuits and butter. It is my version of a Lemon Curd Marbled Cheesecake.

Tastings tomorrow...anyone keen?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.