Views of my world

By rosamund

Blue

This was the colour of the sky when I left work today at 5, look, it's still blue! The moon was up but towards the west there's still more than a hint of daylight.

Had a busy day, spent the morning at our local 0-3 nursery talking with the head about transitions and more ways we can work together. Both of our heads were whirling after yesterday's meeting with ideas and plans but we need to see how we fit into the if picture before we can do too much.

Back at the office (that's the 2 windows to the left of the unlit one) I got through some paperwork and sorted out my diary arranging meetings, networks and development days. I also had an in depth chat about the nature of my work with a 4 year old boy "When I'm as old as you will I have an office? I could come to your office and play with the bricks while you do your work, I could help you" If only he could...

Made it home in time to cook dinner, take Freya to guides and go to knitting. I even knit 1 & 1/2 rows of my shawl. There was a nice group there tonight and it was good to see everyone. It's our guild day on Sunday so we have some fibrey fun planned with the drum carder. Looking forward to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.