Light and shadows #2

When I walked up to work this morning, it was really cloudy. There was no light, no shadows, nothing! And then I thought: 'just like me to try and do a theme like this in Scotland!' But then the day cleared and the sun shone through the windows at work again and I managed to capture the shadow of these thistles in a jug!

Work was very quiet today. I had a bit of an unsual incident today. There was a guy in one of my tours that had a cute wee mascot with him. He told me it was the mascot of their tour operator company. Then, at the end, he came up to the bar and gave it to me. So now the mascot is with me!

I have two cakes on order again! A carrot cake for a birthday and a cake for the 3rd anniversary of a whisky blog. On their first anniversary I made a cake shaped like a bottle of whisky, on their second a made one shaped like a cask and this time I think I'll try to make a copper pot still. We'll see!

Not much more happening.

Thanks very much for your nice comments and stars on the first shot of my new theme! I do really appreciate them. I even made spotlight! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.