Flowers for my auntie

This picture of my beautiful orchid is dedicated to my aunt. She's eighty years old and she's in hospital at the moment awaiting an operation to extract a cancer on her pancreas. They caught the cancer at a rather advanced stage and they were not sure whether they could operate or not. In the end they decided to go ahead with it and my aunt is brave and strong enough to go through it.

The operation will happen on Saturday. I'm a bit worried... I really hope the operation goes well. My auntie is a wonderful woman. My thoughts are with her at the moment...

Work was ok. I'm afraid the Gruffalo cake is not happening anymore. The child's dad has decided to make the cake himself!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments. I hope you all had a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.