michigan man

By outdoorguy

Our Hosts

Drove another 500 miles, and arrived at our condo at about 10 p.m. A little slowdown near Disney World, but otherwise good. With all the traffic at the Magic Kingdom, and at the surrounding malls and hotels...makes me wonder about being in a depression. Crazy busy!!

These are the people we stayed with last night. Lovely Lindsay and Nate the Great being held by their beautiful mother Kelly. The kids call us Grandpa Tim and Grandma Lisa. They didn't know we were coming. Along with their dad Eric...they used to live near our hometown. They now live in the lowlands of South Carolina.

I flunked the first question. Nate asked me..."Are you a gamecock (South Carolina), or a tiger (Clemson)? Being a Fenton Tiger, and liking the Detroit Tigers...I answered tiger. WRONG!!!! Nate put on his South Carolina jersey to go out. GO GAMECOCKS!!! ( Who has a gamecock for a mascot?) I thought such activity was illegal.

Lindsay has a small collection of "flavored" hand sanitizers. Like her mother says..."I guess she could collect worse things." The types were Apple PIe, a flower bouquet, sugarplum, and I forget the last one. Sorry...Lindz.

It was nice to see the kids. Two wonderful children, but I had to get out of there before Kelly started a "check-list" for me on the side of the fridge. Enough "bad" marks, and no game rental on the weekend. What she doesn't know is that the RED-BOX machines scare me. I don't like new technology.

I will get up-to-date on some journals tommorrow. Nighty-night. We both have TB.(Tired butt.) A lot of driving. 1426 miles!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.